PCS 2015-2016 Season Announced!

All concerts are at 2:00 PM at the Kresge recital Hall, College of Fine Arts, Carnegie Mellon University.

 

Sunday, September 27, 2015

First Major Winners Concert:

Sandro Leal-Santiesteban, violin

Trio Rizi
Alyssa Wang, violin, Evan Kahn, cello, Dimitri Papadimitriou, piano

 

Sunday, October 11, 2015

Second Major Winners Concert:

Katerina Istomin, viola

Kristina Vidic, soprano with Mark Carver, piano

 

Sunday, November 8, 2015

Third Major Winners Concert:

Bill Davidson, piano

Alabaster Trio
Lenny Young, Oboe, Raquel Winnica Young, mezzo soprano, Jack Kurutz, piano

 

Saturday, January 9, 2016

Young Artists Auditions

Adjudicator: Fred Bronstein, Dean of the Peabody Institute

 

Sunday March 6 and Sunday March 20, 2016

Young Artists Concerts

 

Friday, April 15 and Saturday, April 16, 2016

Major Auditions

Adjudicator: Fred Bronstein, Dean of the Peabody Institute

 

Sunday, June 5, 2016

Alumni Concert

Alvin Zhu, piano

Danielle Pastin, soprano

Major Winners Recital

Sunday, September 28, 2014 - 2:00pm

Kresge Theatre, Carnegie Mellon University

Matisse String Quartet
Christopher Scherer, violin
Erica Richardson, violin
Si Yu, viola
Marlene Ballena, cello

Alyssa Wang, violin
Luz Manriquez, piano

Sunday, October 19, 2014 - 2:00pm

Kresge Theatre, Carnegie Mellon University

Dimitri Papadimitriou, piano

Shanrong Tuo, violin
Sung Im Kim, piano

Sunday, November 9, 2014 - 2:00pm

Kresge Theatre, Carnegie Mellon University

Michael Tsang, piano

Lyra Duo
Melissa Stewart
, violin
Luis Hernandez, piano

Young Winners Recital

Sunday, March 15, 2015 - 2:00pm

Kresge Theatre, Carnegie Mellon University

Enoch Hsiao, piano

Claire Edwards, violin

Sophia S. Lee, harp

Elizabeth Edwards, cello

Sunday, March 22, 2015 - 2:00pm

Kresge Theatre, Carnegie Mellon University

Ze Kang Guo, piano

Sora Hoppo, piano

J. Oliver Choo, piano

Rebekah Rest, piano

Alumni Recital

Sunday, May 31, 2015 - 2:00pm

Kresge Theatre, Carnegie Mellon University

Shirley Yoo, piano

Courtney Hershey Bress, harp
Andrés Cardenés, violin